EU-26 / EFTA member countries

List of EU and EFTA member states

The EU-26 states include Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Cyprus, Malta, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia Slovenia, Romania and Bulgaria. 

EU-1: Croatia is the 27th EU member country. However, for admission to the Swiss labour market, particular transitional conditions apply (see under “EU-1 (Croatia)”)

The EFTA member countries are besides Switzerland, the Principality of Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway.