Tourism and convention promotion

"Culture Unlimited" is the famous slogan of Basel Tourismus. Basel is not only unique in terms of cultural activities and architecture; it is also a globally important trade fair location. BaselWorld and Art Basel are trade fairs with a global presence and appeal.

  • Convention promotion

    Convention promotion

  • Basel Tourismus

    Basel Tourismus

    According to the motto “This is Basel”, Basel Tourismus is committed to making a visit to the city an individual journey of discovery. On behalf of the Canton of Basel-Stadt and together with part-ners in the tourism industry, the organisation ensures that the city’s many surprising facets be-come known well beyond Switzerland’s borders. Find out more about the city and its tourism or-ganisation here.

  • Mobility ticket & city tax

    City tax & BaselCard

    Why is the city tax so important?

    Basel-Stadt charges its guests a city tax (visitors' tax). These revenues flow into the creation and mainte-nance of tourism infrastructure. With the BaselCard which is also funded by the city tax, guests have free access to public transport in Basel and the region and, since 2018, also discounted admission to attractive cultural and leisure activities as well as to the free visitor’s-WIFI.

Promotion du tourisme et des congrès

« Culture Unlimited » – voilà le slogan bien connu de BaselTourismus. Bâle n’est pas seulement unique en ce qui concerne son offre culturelle et son architecture. C’est aussi un site de foires et salons important dans le monde entier. BaselWorld et Art Basel ont un rayonnement et une capacité d’attraction internationale.

  • Promotion des congrès

    Promotion des congrès

  • Basel Tourismus

    Basel Tourismus

    Fidèle à la devise « This is Basel », Basel Tourismus s'engage à faire de la ville un voyage de dé-couverte individuel. A la demande du Canton de Bâle-Ville et en collaboration avec des partenaires de l'industrie du tourisme, l'organisation fait en sorte que les facettes surprenantes de la ville soient connues bien au-delà des frontières helvétiques. Ici vous trouverez plus d’information sur la ville et sur l'organisation du tourisme.

  • Mobility Ticket & taxe de séjour

    Taxe de séjour & BaselCard

    Pourquoi la taxe de séjour est-elle si importante ?

    Bâle-Ville fait payer à ses visiteurs une taxe de séjour. Les recettes sont affectées à la réalisation et l’entretien de l’infrastructure touristique. Également financé par la taxe de séjour, la BaselCard permet aux visiteurs l’utilisation gratuite des moyens de transport publics dans Bâle et sa région et depuis 2018 égale-ment des entrées à tarifs réduits à des activités culturelles et de loisir attractifs ainsi que l’accès WIFI-visiteurs gratuit.